Monday, June 17, 2024
HomeLatest NewsMamata Banerjee elected as TMC Parliamentary Party Chairperson | India News

Mamata Banerjee elected as TMC Parliamentary Party Chairperson | India News

NEW DELHI: West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee has been elected as All India Trinamool Congress Parliamentary Party Chairperson, according to the party.
The party has also elected Sudip Bandyopadhyay to serve as the leader of the party in the Lok Sabha, with Dr Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar assuming the role of Deputy leader. Kalyan Banerjee has been appointed as the Chief Whip in the lower house of Parliament.
TMC MP Derek O’Brien has been elected as the leader of party in Rajya Sabha, while Sagarika Ghose, a prominent party leader, will take on the responsibility of Deputy leader. Nadimul Haque has been designated as the Chief Whip in the upper house, as announced by the Trinamool Congress.
After the party meet, TMC chief Mamata Banerjee said, “Country needs change, we are keeping a watch on the situation.”
Taking a jibe at the NDA, she said, “Let’s see how long this NDA government lasts.”
Making a strong statement, Banerjee added, “Today INDIA bloc may not have staked claim to form government, that doesn’t mean it won’t tomorrow.”

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments