Monday, July 15, 2024
HomeLatest NewsHow to watch live Indian cricket team's welcome ceremony

How to watch live Indian cricket team’s welcome ceremony

India lifted the ICC T20 World Cup after defeating South Africa in the finals on June 29. Captain Rohit Sharma-led Indian Cricket team is returning home in the wee hours of June 4. The departure of the Indian squad was delayed due to Hurricane Beryl.
The Air India special charter flight AIC24WC — Air India Champions 24 World Cup — left for Delhi from Grantley Adams International Airport on Wednesday at 4:50 am local time and it will arrive at around 6:20 am.
“The flight will land at Delhi airport tomorrow at 6 am. The team will meet PM Narendra Modi at 11 am at his residence. After this, the team will fly to Mumbai, where a ceremony has been organised,” BCCI vice-president Rajeev Shukla told news agency PTI.
The Indian team will arrive in Mumbai at 4:00pm and are expected to reach the National Centre for Performing Arts (NCPA), as they will start a two-hour long open bus parade. The open bus parade will start approximately at 5:00pm from the NCPA and will go on for about two hours before they reach the Wankhede Stadium.
Indian team victory parade: Time and location
BCCI secretary Jay has invited all fans to join the victory parade on Thursday evening (June 4). In a post on X, formerly Twitter, “Join us for the Victory Parade honouring Team India’s World Cup win! Head to Marine Drive and Wankhede Stadium on July 4th from 5:00 pm onwards to celebrate with us! Save the date! #TeamIndia,” Shah wrote on ‘X’, formerly Twitter.
When and where to watch the T20 World Cup victory parade
The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 victory parade will be live-streamed on several platforms as well as it will be telecasted on TV as well.
Star Sports Network will telecast the victory parade live on the network channels including Start Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 Hindi at starting 9 am.
Live streaming
Star Sports will also livestream the parade on its YouTube channel.
Additionally, viewers can watch it live on BCCI.TV click here.
Recap of India vs South Africa final match
In a thrilling T20 World Cup final, India edged out South Africa by 7 runs. After a shaky start, Virat Kohli’s crucial 76 off 59 balls helped India post 176/7. Jasprit Bumrah (2-18) and Hardik Pandya (3-20) were instrumental in restricting South Africa to 169/8 despite their valiant effort. Kohli was named player of the match for his vital innings. This victory secured India’s second T20 World Cup title and ended their 11-year ICC trophy drought. Jasprit Bumrah was honoured as the player of the tournament for his outstanding bowling performances throughout.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments